apricots, for days…

it was late summer and I desperately wanted to make jam.

the blackberries came and went while we were on a fishing adventure in alaska. so in an attempt to save the season, i rushed to the farmers market to see what was still around.

each vendor had options, but nothing really resonated with me until I stopped in to see my usual guy. he had something alright. apricots. this late? indeed. he clearly wanted them to go, so he gave me his lowest price – $.50 a lb. score! seven pounds later, I was skipping back to the car thinking of the treats ahead.

6 hours later
apricot jam
apricot [marionberry] crisp
apricot brandy
apricot chipotle bbq sauce [not shown]

the fruits of oregon never cease to amaze me.

screen-shot-2016-09-17-at-7-55-36-pm

Leave a Reply

